top of page

Release Your Balloon: Let go of the Heavy Burden

Where can I go?

where should I hide?

why can't I show my face?

Psalm 139: 7-10 (NIV)

Where can I go from your Spirit?

Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

I believe that we all have times when we

wish we could cover our eyes and become invisible.

It may be due to an unusually demanding day,

a set of circumstances that seems to be too difficult,

or shame because we have done something we're not very proud of.

You are not alone with these feelings.

This is a natural thing, a part of being human!

Hiding won't fix or solve the issue at hand.

We need to face it, to own up to it,

and rectify it if we can.

Then release it!

Release it!

Turn it over to God!

Release it to Him to be free of it,

allowing yourself to begin anew,

allowing for a fresh start without the

weight of the heavy baggage.

Something you should try:

Feel your burdens lift away!

bottom of page